Hello Tea Bag Enthusiasts

IMG_1548

Today I decided I was gonna give green tea a try, and Foxy Loxy Cafe seems as good a place as any to do so. I’ve had it just once before (a week ago, in fact) but I don’t think it really counts. For starters, I was so fucking sick I couldn’t taste a thing.

The best I could do was a nondescript teabag with a “Green Tea” sticker stuck to the front. And to make things better, I used barely warm tap water to get it in me. Definitely not ideal, but it did it’s job, and I was able to enjoy the rest of my time at Universal Orlando.

I say enjoy. More like endure, really. Don’t get me wrong, I love going to the parks, but mid January is definitely not the best time of the year for it. Between the rain, the slew of rides closed for maintenance,and my Australian boyfriend’s stomach shooting back everything we threw at it, the trip wasn’t necessarily what I had planned for us. I have to give it to Universal though. There really is no place like The Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

IMG_1575

I can act cool about it, and will never wear a wizard robe or wand in polite company. But check my closet and you’ll find a Ravenclaw sweater that goes with everything and an ever growing collection of wands (four at the moment). I love this shit. And The Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando is the perfect place for me to geek out without anything holding me back.

This also happened to be my boyfriend’s first time in America, so I went all out and gave him the complete tour. Of the park. He can see the rest anytime he likes.

fullsizerender-3

All in all I think it was worth the four hour drive. And this tea isn’t too bad either. A bit sweeter than other teas, not as bitter. Nice.

Leave a Reply

