Actually Using the Stuff I Bought

It took me about a week before I actually used my new tea products. You might be a bit surprised, but, then again, you don’t know me. Those who do, on the other hand, are pleasantly surprised it only took a week. But you are not here to hear (read?) me talk about my flakiness. Actually, I have no idea what you came here for, but I’m gonna put a limb out there and say that, because of the title of this blog post, maybe not about my flakiness?

Whatever. Id doesn’t matter either way. But I did get to use my steeper (I think that sounds more like it could be name of this thing – still, don’t quote me on it), and so I’ll tell you about it.

Now.

Ok, here we go.

I don’t know if you have noticed this, but spring is pretty much upon us.

IMG_0258.jpg

And, like everything else in Savannah, the weather can’t seem to commit. I’m not really sure myself what that sentence means either, but it makes me sound sassy as fuck – and I like it. What I don’t like is the fact that one day it’s freezing, and the next it’s positively toasty. Worse still: I’ll go out to class at 8am wearing a jacket while freezing my nose, to holding it for the rest of the day because I’m sweating like a pig.

So it should come to no surprise (specially to me) that I always get sick during this time of the year. Queue my teacher giving me a tea that says “Achoooooooooo” on the front, and I have no excuse but to try my new steeping pot (is it still a teapot if it’s plastic and looks like a jug more than a pot?).

theeliefhebber_07.png

And I have to say I love this thing. It’s easy to use, it takes virtually the same time it would take to use a tea bag, but you get to decide how much tea you put in it, and even reuse the leaves if you want to have some more!

The tea helped too, and I’m feeling a lot better now.

Can’t wait to try the others!

Leave a Reply

